PDA

View Full Version : Blocked IP's


serverIntel
06-16-2004, 07:50
To Burst CEO........................

I emailed http://www.sosdg.org in regards adding all my IP's to there white list and there response was as follows:

I'm sorry, but that will not be possible, due to the fact that your
provider, HostNOC, decided to tell everyone to piss off, and that they
would not be dealing with any of the spamming problems that existed on
their network.

In order for this block to be removed, your provider, HostNOC's CEO will
need to contact us directly and request removal, and provide us with
details on how the problems on their network were solved, and why they
think we should remove them.

Some userful information about the CEO of the company you host with:

http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=3ab3fa39cc3b34d46c6ddbd61720e931.12550 1%40mygate.mailgate.org
http://forums.burst.net/showthread.php?threadid=854&perpage=15&pagenumber=3

--
Brian Bruns
The Summit Open Source Development Group
Open Solutions For A Closed World / Anti-Spam Resources
http://www.sosdg.org

The Abusive Hosts Blocking List
http://www.ahbl.org


Now what will Burst be doing about this and why did you the CEO tell them to "Piss Off"

Im paying you good money every month and my customers are complaining all the time because we cannot send Email etc because of our IP's being blocked all the time.

I request a response please in regards to this problem.

Regards,

Brian James
Serverintelligence

Matt [MainArea]
06-16-2004, 10:08
I'm sorry, but that will not be possible, due to the fact that your
provider, HostNOC, decided to tell everyone to piss off, and that they
would not be dealing with any of the spamming problems that existed on
their network.
Not sure when that happened :rolleyes:

Some userful information about the CEO of the company you host with:

http://groups.google.com/groups?selm=3ab3fa39cc3b34d46c6ddbd61720e931.12550 1%40mygate.mailgate.org
http://forums.burst.net/showthread.php?threadid=854&perpage=15&pagenumber=3

The first link is from almost a year ago in August 2003, and that says nothing except that Burst wasn't letting Azoogle renew their contract. The second one is the personal opinion of Alex, not of BurstNet.


Im paying you good money every month and my customers are complaining all the time because we cannot send Email etc because of our IP's being blocked all the time.

I send thousands of emails from my site each day, and almost never run into a blacklist problem.

- Matt

Matt [MainArea]
06-16-2004, 10:12
It's strange that an anti-spam group would be offering free webmail...
Free E-Mail Accounts (March 2nd, 2004)
We are now offering free e-mail accounts and mail forwardings in the following domains:
* smtpnazi.org
* boycottverisign.com

For more information, see our Services page.

Wouldn't that attract spammers? I know when I offered free email through Outblaze, it did attract some spammers so we shut it down.

- Matt

serverIntel
06-16-2004, 10:48
So were do I go from here?